top of page
White Background

We had an OUTSTANDING conference because of YOU!!!!
If you didn't make it, see what you missed.


Pacific Lutheran University Department of Kinesiology


Beecher's Foundation

Cairn Guidance - Dove Self-Esteem Project

Central Washington University

Foundation for a Drug-Free World

The Great Body Shop

G-W Publisher


Human Kinetics

Interactive Health Technologies

Marathon Kids

National Archery in the Schools Program

Neural Education



Peaceful Playgrounds

Polar Electro


School Health


Strider Education Foundation

Teens in the Driver Seat


Jenni McCloughan & Dana Henry & Jeana Haag & Kim Jackson - 

Toni Bader - Barbara Burditt - Ashley Cates - Lori Dunn & Cheryl Parks - Stefanie Ediger - Ashley Fosberg & Brad Evans - Dr. Terri Farrar - Kirsten French - Teri Garrett - Andy Giron & Dr. Tanjian Liang & Dr. Mark Perez & Dr. Judy Schomer - Alicia Gregory - Britnee Harvey - Stacy Hemingway - Rebecca Hultman & Leslie Guzman - Marnie Kazarian Olson - Elise Krueger - Kelly Lake - Paige MacLeod - Amy Matsen - Fernell Miller - Alex O'Brien - Geoff Olson - Linda Parker - Cheryl Parks & Teri Garrett - PLU Students: Samuel Flynn & Katy Cook & Susana Lopez - David Scattergood - Dr. Lon Seiger - Sara Summerford & Dr. Mark Perez & Dr. Tanjian Liang & Dr. Stefan Ward - Dr. Naoki Suzuki - Erin Telford - Wendy Warren & Mary McCarley - Dr. Nicholas Washburn & Logan Altizer - Dr. Missy Widmann & Dr. Terri Farrar - Jenelle Wildeman & Jenni Kumanchik - Matt Wood - Amy Wooten - Christine Yager - Ali Young    

Teachers of the Year
  • Elementary Physical Education: Brian Burdick - Charles Wright Academy, University Place School District
  • Middle School Physical Education: Linse Hill - Robert Eagle Staff Middle School, Seattle Public Schools
  • Adapted Physical Education: Amy Matsen - Robert Eagle Staff Middle School, Seattle Public Schools
  • University Professor of the Year: Dr. Nicholas Washburn - Western Washington University
Emerging Leaders
  • Roger C. Wiley Award Winner: Addie Butler - Western Washington University 
  • Emerging Leaders:
    • Nicholas Bates - Central Washington University
    • Duke Schaplow - Eastern Washington University
    • Joseph Dorey - Gonzaga University
    • Samuel Flynn - Pacific Lutheran University
Special Award Winners
  • Bob Melson "Honor" Award: Krista Winn
  • Meritorious Service Award: Lauren Wood
  • Community Partner: Outdoors For All
New SHAPE Washington Board Members
  • President-Elect: Jenni McCloughan - Edmonds School District
  • Past President: Sara Russell - Tahoma High School, Tahoma School District
  • Secretary: Kelsey Machado - Hazen High School, Renton School District
  • Social Justice: Marnie Kazarian Olson - Enatai & Jing Elementary Schools, Bellevue School District
  • VP Secondary Physical Education: Leah Sandlian - Surprise Lake Middle School, Fife School District
bottom of page